Release date, time, down servers and more

Fortnite update 18.20 is in a few days and we can’t wait to see what it plans to add to the game now that Fortnitemares is in full swing. The last major update ended up making quite a few changes although many weren’t made in the days following its implementation.

One big change was the increase in XP earned on NPC punch cards. While previous punch cards have not been changed, all future ones will gain 30,000 XP per quest. This is a big improvement over the original offering which saw XP increase by 2,000 per quest to a maximum of 20,000.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of Fortnite update 18.20

Date and time of exit

Fortnite update 18.20 will be released on Tuesday, October 12 at the usual time. This means that the servers will be disconnected at 9:00 a.m. BST / 4:00 a.m. EST / 1:00 a.m. PST. Server downtime should be around an hour, but could be longer depending on the complexity of the update.

There is no official confirmation of how many versions there are in 18.20, but it is expected to be much smaller than 18.10.

The latest update also provided a much larger download size on Nintendo and Xbox consoles. That shouldn’t be the case this week. The larger download size was likely due to some optimization required for the overall size of the game.

What’s next in Fortnitemares?

Fortnitemares Week 2 will also start soon and we can’t wait to see what content it brings. We will have a new set of tarot cards that will tease new content additions for the week.

The first week saw the addition of Rick Grimes as well as the return of Daryl Dixon and Michonne. We also got the classic Universal Monsters Frankenstein skin which has proven to be very popular with the community.


Source link